WORK

School of Life

The Wisdom of Pessimism – Editorial

How do you ensure contentment? A good pessimist knows just how.

In this film for The School of Life, director Claudio Salas teamed up with an amazing group of artists, exploring a mix of different animation techniques to explain how you can become a good pessimist.

Written and narrated by philosopher Alain de Botton.

DESIGNERS
Stephen Kelleher — stephenkelleher.com
Emily Suvanvej — emy-su.com
Bee Grandinetti — beegrandinetti.com
Brian Gossett — brianmichaelgossett.com
Tuna Bora — tunabora.com
Ege Soyuer — egesoyuer.com
Claudio Salas — claudiosalas.com
Nicolo Bianchino — nicolobianchino.com
Marie-Margaux Tsakiri-Scanatovits — moth.studio
Joe Donaldson — jodie.work
Rasmus Bak — vimeo.com/rasmusbak
Kyle Strope — kylestrope.com
Daniel Chester — moth.studio
Daniel Oeffinger — oeffinger.com
Damien Correll — damiencorrell.com
Yker Moreno — ykermoreno.com
Gonzalo Menevichian — gonzalomenevichian.com
Jay Quercia — jayquercia.com
Chris Phillips — phibs.tv
Mikey Please — mikeyplease.co.uk
Cesar Pelizer — cesarpelizer.co.uk
Yuki Yamada — ykymd.com
Johnny Kelly — johnnykel.ly

STORYBOARDS & EDIT
Claudio Salas

2D ANIMATORS
Claudio Salas — claudiosalas.com
Ege Soyuer — egesoyuer.com
Nicolo Bianchino — nicolobianchino.com
Sander van Dijk — sandervandijk.tv
Bee Grandinetti — beegrandinetti.com
Joe Donaldson — jodie.work
Rasmus Bak — vimeo.com/rasmusbak
Nick Petley — vimeo.com/nickpetley
Andreas Bjørn Hansen — andreasbjoern.com
Kyle Strope — kylestrope.com
Daniel Chester — moth.studio
Daniel Oeffinger — oeffinger.com
Justin Lawes — justinlawes.com
Gonzalo Menevichian — gonzalomenevichian.com
Jay Quercia — jayquercia.com
Chris Phillips — phibs.tv

3D ANIMATORS
Claudio Salas — claudiosalas.com
Ege Soyuer — egesoyuer.com
Andreas Bjørn Hansen — andreasbjoern.com
Chris Phillips — phibs.tv
Cesar Pelizer — cesarpelizer.co.uk

CEL ANIMATORS
Claudio Salas — claudiosalas.com
Ege Soyuer — egesoyuer.com
Daniel Oeffinger — oeffinger.com
Olivia Blanc — cargocollective.com/oliblanc
Bee Grandinetti — beegrandinetti.com
Gonzalo Menevichian — gonzalomenevichian.com
Jay Quercia — jayquercia.com

COMPOSITORS
Claudio Salas — claudiosalas.com
Ege Soyuer — egesoyuer.com
Nick Petley — vimeo.com/nickpetley
Andreas Bjørn Hansen — andreasbjoern.com
Yker Moreno — ykermoreno.com
Jay Quercia — jayquercia.com
Chris Phillips — phibs.tv
Cesar Pelizer — cesarpelizer.co.uk

MODEL MAKERS
Emily Suvanvej — emy-su.com
Mikey Please — mikeyplease.co.uk

STOP MOTION ANIMATORS
Claudio Salas — claudiosalas.com
Mikey Please — mikeyplease.co.uk

SPECIAL THANKS
Xoana Herrera — xoanaherrera.com
Esteban Esquivo — behance.net/estebanesquivo
Gergely Wootsch — gergely-wootsch.com
Philip Walker Davies — battlecatstudios.com

theschooloflife.com
claudiosalas.com

Studiokamp 

Music, Sound Design, Foley, Final Mix